Surrounded

I’ve surrounded myself with good people

Like I was told

I was taught good folk from bad

Excerpts from the Bible

But the Bible confuses me

 

The Bible says that the highest folks

Do the very best things so well

Then I watch them do the worst shit

While my best sinner friends

Are making the world a better place to be in

 

The Good Book

Was rewritten by overwhelmed men

With the fear of losing

Their hold on their women

 

I’ve surrounded myself with good friends

Like the Good Word I was told led me to

I know the good folks from the bad now

And I love them, all of them

I love all of them

 

Fucking assholes, I love you

I was taught to love you by the Good Book

That same Good Book that you’re reciting from

The quotes that tell you to to hate me

And all my peace loving friends

 

I’ve surrounded myself with good people

Like I was told

I was taught good folk from bad

Excerpts from the Bible

But the Bible confuses me

Leave a Reply

