I ONLY SMOKE CIGARETTES & DRINK WHISKEY WHEN LIFE HAS GONE AND DONE ME WRONG

If life has churned you into butter

That is what you live through for worse or better

Me, I have been the cream

And also inhaled the bottom of a lovely aged barrel of sorrow

 

Now I take my time

Now I’ve learned not to apologize

For everybody being

On one side or the other

 

I’m an inanimate object

That has been objectified

I have been the reason

Why your credit line has been accepted or denied

 

Push me over Niagara

In my barrel full of butter

I can’t live in water

But I do float to the top then drop to the bottom

 

Whiskey barrels have made me strong

Whiskey barrels have made me recite things wrong

Whiskey barrels have made me stupid

Whiskey barrels have made me sing songs

 

Rapid fire has been blasting

All through this starry night

I obscured my senses in a disguise

Long before I set out to set myself right

 

I am warbling

I am distorting

I am thinking

That nothing is precisely accurate

Leave a Reply

